Welcome!

This blog is about finding healthy ways to deal with daily stress. Sounds simple, right? Simple enough that you may be asking, “why in the world would I read your blog and not just figure this out for my self?” Good question. I’m not an expert, not even close. I’m almost the antithesis of being an expert on stress reduction. Because, in reality, it’s not that simple. As a college student, I feel that all of my extra energy after work and class should be preserved, so I turn on Netflix and call it a day. That doesn’t work. I’ve realized that and now I’m motivated to find ways in which I can make my life more peaceful. I think that’s why my perspective might be helpful. I’m just an average person trying to survive this thing called life (how cliche did that sound?) but I’m also chronicling it, and hopefully some of what I discover will apply to your life too.

My plan is to find different stress-reducing tips and hobbies and to test them out as an outlet for stress. This will include things like exercising more, yoga, knitting, and even eating healthier (well, we’ll see about that one.) I’ll post information I find concerning impacts of stress and anxiety and findings of other bloggers and experts on this topic. I think this will be a really fun project and I hope that I’m not the only one who gets something out of it. My wish is that my blog will help you to be inspired to find a healthier way to deal with the stress provided by this crazy world than simply ignoring it and turning to Netflix. Every once in a while you hear someone reference their “place of zen.” Maybe through this blog I’ll find my place of zen and so will you.

Please comment with any ideas or thoughts you might have. I’ll be posting more this week! Phew. Now, should I watch Gilmore Girls or Grey’s Anatomy…

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

